Jon Pardi Last Night Lonely #1 on ACC with Kix Brooks

Kix Brooks and American Country Countdown is on CISN Country 103.9 Edmonton and Country 105 Calgary Saturday’s 8 AM to Noon.

Jon Pardi’s Last Night Lonely is #1 on the Billboard Country Airplay chart, followed by ACC.

“I love the way Last Night Lonely was written, and when I first heard it I knew it was one I wanted, for sure, on the new record. The response to the song has been really amazing to watch. We knew we felt good about it, but it has really connected with our fans. It’s incredibly cool to have it be the first #1 for the writers, too. I’m so excited for them.”

Last Night Lonely is Jon Pardi’s fifth Billboard Country Airplay #1.

“I had Last Night Lonely for two years before I even recorded it. We’ve always loved that song. We loved the tempo, the lyrics, the melody, the chorus everything about it.”

Last Night Lonely #1 on the USA Billboard Country Airplay chart.

“It just catches your ear in a good way and it makes you want to rock out and dance. It sounds awesome.”

Jon Pardi Last Night Lonely

Jon Pardi


Last Night Lonely was a three-week #1 in Canada on the Billboard Country Airplay chart.

Jon Pardi Last Night Lonely

Jon Pardi


Last Night Lonely was written by Dylan Marlowe, Joe Fox and Jimi Bell from Jon’s upcoming fourth album Mr. Saturday Night out on September 2, 2022.

“We knew there was something there, and we knew it was a little different, but it kind of reminded us of Night Shift, and we love Night Shift. But this was more of a first-time romantic kind of thing. It just had a cool tempo, and it was a sweet meaning of a guy coming on to a girl. It was romantic, better written, more furniture as we say as songwriters.”

“A lot of time was spent living with the songs on this record. There is more life experience on Mr. Saturday Night than any album I’ve released before. I chose Mr. Saturday Night as the title track because it’s special to me. I’ve been hanging onto it for three years and can’t wait for people to hear it and the rest of these songs.”

Mr. Saturday Night Track List:

1. Mr. Saturday Night (Benjy Davis, Reid Isbell, Joe Ragosta)

2. Fill ‘Er Up (Jon Pardi, Ross Copperman, Brice Long)

3. Last Night Lonely (Jimi Bell, Joe Fox, Dylan Marlowe)

4. Neon Light Speed (Andy Albert, Josh Dorr, Paul DiGiovanni)

5. New Place To Drink (Jon Pardi, Jessie Jo Dillon, Luke Laird)

6. Your Heart Or Mine (Bart Butler, Justin Ebach, John Pierce)

7. Santa Cruz (Jon Pardi, Luke Laird)

8. Longneck Way To Go (Midland featuring Jon Pardi) (Rhett Akins, Jess Carson, Cameron Duddy, Ashley Gorley, Mark Wystrach)

9. Raincheck (Will Bundy, John Edwards, Michael Tyler)

10. Workin’ On A New One (Jon Pardi, Rhett Akins, Luke Laird)

11. Hung The Moon (Will Bundy, John Morgan, Jameson Rodgers)

12. The Day I Stop Dancin’ (Bart Butler, Justin Ebach, Josh Thompson)

13. Smokin’ A Doobie (Jon Pardi, Rhett Akins, Luke Laird)

14. Reverse Cowgirl (Zack Dyer, Joe Fox, Jared Scott)

“We chose Vegas to shoot the video because the concept was about trying to find somebody in this city of people looking for people, you know? And I’m damn well pretty sure that was probably a new pickup line at some point of being played on the radio. You know some guy was like, Could be your last night lonely.”

Jon Pardi’s next single for Radio will be the title track to his new LP Mr. Saturday Night.

© 2022 Corus Radio, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

You May Also Like

Top Stories