Jason Aldean Trouble With A Heartbreak Three Weeks #1 on ACC with Kix Brooks

ACC with Kix Brooks is on CISN Country 103.9 Edmonton and Country 105 Calgary Saturday’s 8 AM to Noon.

Jason Aldean’s Trouble With A Heartbreak is #1 for a third week on the Billboard Country Airplay chart, followed by American Country Countdown.

Trouble With A Heartbreak is Jason’s 27th career and 25th Billboard Country Airplay #1.

Jason’s first Country Airplay #1 was Why in May of 2006.

“This song hit me right when I heard it, and reminded me of those bitter R&B breakup songs that take me back to riding through the backroads of Georgia.”

Jason Aldean Trouble With A Heartbreak

Jason Aldean


“I love the song. It was so different than anything that we’ve put out, especially in recent times. I felt like it was a changeup from things we’ve been doing. It’s a real lyric that I feel like anybody that’s ever been through a breakup, which I feel like all of us have, it’s one of those songs that’s relatable that I felt like I wanted to go out and perform every night. It was something I was gonna be excited to go out and sing, and to me, that means a lot too. So that one was a no-brainer.”

Kurt Allison, Brett Beavers, Tully Kennedy and John Morgan wrote Trouble With A Heartbreak.

“It was written by a couple of the guys in my band, Tully Kennedy, Kurt Allison and then a new artist John Morgan that we’re working with and those three guys actually had written the If I Didn’t Love You single that we have with Carrie Underwood, and so they just really locked in, you know, over the last year or so, just were really locked in on writing and this was a song that came in that I just thought was really cool, different.”

It’s the first single from Jason’s album Georgia, the second half of his double LP, Macon, Georgia.

Macon was released on November 12, 2021.

Macon tracklist:

  1. After You
  2. Over You Again
  3. That’s What Tequila Does
  4. Small Town Small
  5. If I Didn’t Love You
  6. Story For Another Glass
  7. Heaven
  8. This Bar Don’t Work Anymore
  9. The Sad Songs
  10. Watching You Love Me
  11. Amarillo Sky (Live from Nashville, TN)
  12. Johnny Cash (Live from Los Angeles, CA)
  13. She’s Country (Live from Las Vegas, NV)
  14. Big Green Tractor (Live from Dallas, TX)
  15. My Kinda Party (Live from St. Louis, MO)

Georgia was released on April 22, 2022.

Georgia tracklist:

  1. Whiskey Me Away
  2. Trouble With A Heartbreak
  3. The State I’m In
  4. Midnight And Missin’ You
  5. Ain’t Enough Cowboy
  6. God Made Airplanes
  7. My Weakness
  8. Holy Water
  9. Rock And Roll Cowboy
  10. Your Mama
  11. Take a Little Ride (Live from Las Vegas, NV)
  12. Burnin’ It Down (Live from St. Louis, MO)
  13. Any Ol’ Barstool (Live from Knoxville, TN)
  14. Rearview Town (Live from St. Louis, MO)
  15. Blame It On You (Live from Manchester, TN)

Jason Aldean’s Rock N’ Roll Cowboy tour starts July 15 in Scranton, PA.

“You know, I think when we’re in the studio trying to record things, we’re constantly looking at things that are gonna translate live, that we feel like, if we are playing an arena, or amphitheater, or stadium, or whatever we’re doing. What’s something that feels like a stadium anthem, it feels like something that, you know, people will be out there singing, and just something that feels big.”

Jason Aldean hooked a big fish and a third-week #1 on the Country Airplay chart.

© 2022 Corus Radio, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

You May Also Like

Top Stories