Cole Swindell And Lainey Wilson Never Say Never Two Weeks #1 on ACC with Kix Brooks

American Country Countdown with Kix Brooks is on CISN Country 103.9 Edmonton and Country 105 Calgary Saturday’s 8 AM to Noon.

Cole Swindell and Lainey Wilson Never Say Never is a two-week #1 on the Billboard Country Airplay chart, followed by ACC.

“I think it’s a song that is connecting with people. Whether they want to admit it or not, a lot of people out there have been in relationships or done things that maybe it’s not the smartest thing. You both know it, but it’s just tough. You can’t help who you love.”

Never Say Never is Cole’s seventh and Lainey’s second Billboard Country Airplay #1.

“I have a lot to be thankful for. I moved to Nashville with a dream, and if it all ended tomorrow, I think a lot of people would be surprised that I even got this far. That took moving out of my hometown. It took leaving school and just a lot of things. I didn’t know it for a while, but it turned out to be worth it.”

Cole Swindell And Lainey Wilson Never Say Never

Cole Swindell And Lainey Wilson


Cole Swindell co-wrote Never Say Never with Jessi Alexander and Chase McGill.

“I wrote the song with two of our really good friends, Chase McGill and Jessi Alexander. I was in Lainey’s hometown in Louisiana playing the last show of the year a couple of years ago, and we wrote this song that weekend. We knew it was special and we could tell it was going to be a rocking song with a lot of energy, but the way we wrote it we knew it had to be a duet. We were trying to find the right person that could sing it and make it feel like it needed to. I’ve been a big fan of Lainey’s music, so when she popped into my head we knew that she was it.”

Never is the second single from Cole’s fourth album, Stereotype.

Stereotype Album Track Listing,

  1. Stereotype
  2. Every Beer
  3. Never Say Never with Lainey Wilson
  4. She Had Me at Heads Carolina
  5. Sayin’ You Love Me
  6. I’m Gonna Let Her
  7. Down to the Bar feat. HARDY
  8. How Is She
  9. Miss Wherever
  10. Single Saturday Night
  11. Some Habits
  12. Girl Goes Crazy
  13. Walk on Whiskey

Lainey Wilson has enthusiastic fans!

“I don’t know anyone who hasn’t been in this situation at some point in time. I was telling Cole the other day, it’s like that piece of chocolate cake that you know you shouldn’t have, but you take it anyway. We’ve all been there, so we can all relate, even if you’ve never been in a relationship in your life. It’s hard sometimes to have a rocking song that’s also passionate, and I think this song does that. It makes you feel all the things. It makes you wanna say, Hell yeah! and it makes you want to kiss somebody.”

© 2022 Corus Radio, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

You May Also Like

Top Stories