Alberta election: Edmonton-McClung results

View Link »

Global News projects incumbent NDP candidate Lorne Dach to win the seat in Edmonton-McClung.

Below is a full list of the incumbent and candidates in the riding of Edmonton-McClung, an area covering the northwest part of the city.

Quick take

The riding of Edmonton-McClung is one to watch as former Edmonton mayor Stephen Mandel will attempt to take the seat from NDP incumbent Lorne Dach.


NDP: Lorne Dach (Incumbent)
United Conservative Party: Laurie Mozeson
Alberta Party: Stephen Mandel
Alberta Advantage Party: Gordon Perrot


Edmonton-McClung was created in 1993 during a boundary redistribution. Progressive Conservative MLA David Xiao won the riding in 2008 and 2012 before losing in his attempt for a third term in 2015 to Dach.

© 2019 Global News, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

You May Also Like

Top Stories