ACM Award 2018 Nominations Revealed

Reba McEntire was up early this morning to announce not only announce the 2018 ACM Award nominees but that she would also be back to host the show this year! Reba has hosted the show multiple times in the past and will be stepping in this year to take over for Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley who have hosted it the past two years together.


Chris Stapleton leads the pack this year with eight nominations, Thomas Rhett has six, Keith Urban has five nods, while Miranda Lambert and Maren Morris each have four. Special shout-out to Alberta boys High Valley, who earned their first ACM nomination this year for Best New Duo/Group.

The full list:

Entertainer: Jason Aldean, Garth Brooks, Luke Bryan, Chris Stapleton, Keith Urban.

Male Vocalist: Jason Aldean, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, Keith Urban, Chris Young.

Female Vocalist: Kelsea Ballerini, Miranda Lambert, Reba McEntire, Maren Morris, Carrie Underwood.

Vocal Duo: Brothers Osborne, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, LoCash, Tim McGraw & Faith Hill.

Vocal Group: Lady Antebellum, Lanco, Little Big Town, Midland, Old Dominion.

New Male: Kane Brown, Luke Combs, Devin Dawson, Russell Dickerson, Brett Young.

New Female: Lauren Alaina, Danielle Bradbery, Carly Pearce, RaeLynn.

New Vocal Duo/Group: High Valley, Lanco, LoCash, Midland, Runaway June.

Album: Breaker, Little Big Town; California Sunrise, Jon Pardi; From A Room: Vol. 1, Chris Stapleton; Happy Endings, Old Dominion; Life Changes, Thomas Rhett.

Single: “Better Man,” Little Big Town; “Body Like A Back Road,” Sam Hunt; “Broken Halos,” Chris Stapleton; “Drinkin’ Problem,” Midland; “I’ll Name The Dogs,” Blake Shelton.

Song: “Body Like A Back Road,” Sam Hunt; “Female,” Keith Urban; “Tin Man,” Miranda Lambert; “Whiskey And You,” Chris Stapleton.

Video: “Black,” Dierks Bentley; “It Ain’t My Fault,” Brothers Osborne; “Legends,” Kelsea Ballerini; “Marry Me,” Thomas Rhett, “We Should Be Friends,” Miranda Lambert.

Songwriter: Rhett Akins, Ashley Gorley, Hillary Lindsey, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne.

Vocal Event: “Craving You,” Thomas Rhett f/Maren Morris; “Dear Hate,” Maren Morris f/Vince Gill; “(Funny) How Time Slips Away,” Glen Campbell and Willie Nelson; “The Fighter,” Keith Urban f/Carrie Underwood; “What Ifs,” Kane Brown f/Lauren Alaina.

The 53rd Annual ACM Awards will air April 15th from Las Vegas on CBS.

© 2018 Corus Radio, a division of Corus Entertainment Inc.

You May Also Like

Top Stories